Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great carbine July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Lucas from Canal winchester, OH United States  
I put 400 rounds into it, and I'd buy this again. Had a double feed the first day, but that happens with some new guns. Past that, this a great gun. Youre gonna need irons or higher rings than they give you, but the scope is decent for what it is. It's got alot of spots for rails on the body and all the shouds you can get for it. I tested this thing and it can still get thru balistics gel at 300m with alot of power still. I plan on getting more barrels for my 9mm and sbr it and put their shoud they make for it on my original barrel. Not to mention the like 5 calibers that you can get on this one platform, just by changing barrel striker and lower. The barrel can be taken out or put in within seconds and hiden in a backpack which I love for going places like hiking. I love this gun and won't part with it. All it needs is a 7.62x25 cal set and I'll be in heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
10mm ASR carbine April 26, 2017
Reviewer: Robert W Anderson Jr from Taylors, SC United States  
Only been to the range once, ran Sig, UMC, PPU, PMC and S&B ammo. Only had two misfeeds with UMC, everything else was perfect with the included 10 round and Glock factory 15 round magazine. I've heard reports of barrels loosening up, I tightened mine with a strap wrench and was still tight after shooting. As others have said, trigger isn't great, but MUCH better than my SUB2K. It's a short reach to the trigger so I'd recommend a grip with a larger backstop like the Ergo deluxe. The factory stock was pretty loose as well, but a mil spec M4 stock fits great. I'd also recommend some kind of forward grip, it was easy to grab the mag or get your thumb close to the right side port without one. This is also much smaller/lighter than the JRC .45 carbine I traded in on this, and just as accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pack rifle December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Drew from TN United States  
I got the 9mm so I can shoot it at my local indoor range and ammo is usually cheap and plentiful. I put multiple 30+ round magazines through a dime size hole with an RDS, but I'm by no means a great shot. The recoil is very light, as expected from a carbine.

Do be careful when you're putting up a hot barrel, I use a cotton sock just in case.

If you want to teach someone to shoot rifles, just want a plinker or something light weight in a portable package this is a great firearm.

Fits AR stock and grip so easily exchanged if desired.

I've tried several kinds of ammo and haven't had any trouble with any of brass rounds and most steel. Aluminum cases malfunctioned frequently but I don't fault the rifle.

I've seen some people online have problems feeding if they don't seat the mag but that all clears up with a love tap on the bottom.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY IMPRESSED! October 11, 2016
Reviewer: Kelly C from Tacoma, WA United States  
I love this little rifle. When I got it home I cleaned and lubed and headed to the range. Ran over 1K rounds of mixed ammo through it. It ate everything. First put a Red Dot then next trip put a 1-4 x30mm scope. Works great.
The only downs. The mag that comes with them is some off brand after market. I did not even take it with me first trip out. On second trip it did cause a couple jams. Using Glock 17 and the G18 mags it eats everything. If you have trouble with one try using Glock factory mags. The other is the trigger has a LOT of creep. For what this is for it did not matter to me. I was not expecting a target quality. The gun is a ton of fun and would make a great home defense rifle.


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
ASR September 15, 2016
Reviewer: randy from Placentia , CA United States  
Love the ASR 9mm rifle.  Reliable and fun to shoot.  Easy portability and maintenance.  Can't wait to get the 45 conversion and looking forward to when the 22LR comes out.

Its September now and ended up buying another, the 10mm ASR on sale.  Hoping to enjoy the 10mm Caliber as much as i enjoy my 9mm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ASR10 August 12, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Everywhere from NC United States  
My dealer finally got a 10mm in and I grabbed it.
After running about 200 rounds over a month or two.
I'm very pleased with rifles overall quality and dependability.
Having some issues with the barrel getting a little loose after one or two mags, which affects accuracy. I don't want to locktite it on. Any help from TNW Firearms would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing accuracy January 3, 2016
Reviewer: Jon from Raleigh, NC United States  
I purchased the rifle strictly because it was available in 357Sig. Imagine my surprise when it turned out to be an absolute joy to shoot in 9mm as well.
I questioned the accuracy potential of any carbine that the barrel comes out of so easily. After 15 rounds sighting in I removed and reinstalled the barrel, guess what? There was no discernible difference in accuracy! Excellent design!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scope December 22, 2015
Reviewer: Dale Stamps from Huntsville, AL United States  
I purchased the 9mm yesterday from a Huntsville, AL dealer.  I found the scope to be worthless to me.  It was very difficult to get a good clear sight picture.  Therefore, I have ordered an inexpensive red/green dot sight ($33) with a good rating.  This will allow me to quickly locate and fix on the target.  I believe TNW would be better off using such a sighting method with their rifle.

The scope was my only complaint although I may slowly add accessories to improve the rifle's usability in differing situations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Way Too Much Fun! October 21, 2015
Reviewer: from Northern Alberta, Canada  
Aesthetically pleasing and a joy to shoot.  I have the 19" barrel Canadian model in 9mm and it is extremely accurate.  Everybody that tries it, wants it.  My pistol doesn't see much action since I got the Aero.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
sweet shooter March 10, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Mears from Plano, TX United States  
I am very impressed with my ASR in 9mm.  I have one of the recent production rifles (serial # in the high 2000s) and it works perfectly with all types of 9x19 ammo.  The rifle has a solid feel to it, and is very well finished.  With a good quality red dot sight, it is a tack driver.  It attracts lots of attention at the range, especially when they see how well it shoots. The flat dark earth finish is very eye catching as well, definitely a unique rifle...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items