Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TNW/ASR 45acp, One CON February 4, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Slenzak from Northeast PA., USA  
I will start with the CON.  This rifle is just to much FUN, it eats ammo, witch is hard to find at this time.  Had to go into my stock pile.  The facts- I have put 1000rds through it, no cleaning, 1 stove pipe at about 600rds.  No FTF and the barrel has not unscrewed for me.  Installed EOTCH/HWS for the site, at 50yrds, FMJ range ammo, 26rds, 2  1/2" hole, 2 flyers, remove the flyers and that's 5 MOA.  At 100yrds it drops about 14"and 8 MOA.  That could be me, eye site at 61 years old.  When I shoot my 308 I am sub MOA, different firearm, different job.  For the job this firearm was built for I think it will get the job done out to 100yrds.  At this time this firearm is hard to find, I was looking for it for about 1 year, thanks to Missouri Guns & Ammo, LLC., they had one.  Nice finish and craftsmanship.  TNW keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Needs a little loving January 22, 2021
Reviewer: Dale from Florida  
I experienced stove pipes/failure to feed. I found, that like other TNW owners, the barrel unscrews and the problems begin. The tech at TNW told me to fully screw in a screw over the barrel, but then to take the barrel off would require unscrewing that screw every time I took it apart.  That defeated the point of the system. To solve this problem, I bought a pistol shroud. The shroud has two set screws that are meant to  keep the barrel from unscrewing. It was great for a time, but then the barrel, under the pressure of full 10mm loads, would back out, scouring the metal as it went. I then used s drill to put shallow holes for the set screws to fit in, and the carbine started to puurrr again. 10mm ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just ordered my second ASR December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael McGuire from Indiana  
I have an ASR in 9 mm and it's awesome. The rifle is crafted nicely with no tool marks, lightweight and shoots like a champ. I just ordered an ASP in OD green and can't wait to get it. These rifles are quite unique and a real conversation piece at the range!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ASR 357sig October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Gavin Bridgeman from California  
What a tac driver! Compact and easy to handle  this thing is an amazing lil’ rifle. 357sig is such a nice platform for this. I’m amazed at how much fun this rifle is and can’t wait for another range day. Also great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10mm awesomeness!!! October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from FW IND.  
Stopped in to my local gun and ammo store picking up a FFL transfer and see if they had any ammo.... they didn't!! But saw the TNW 10mm , took a look and was  impressed! Looked at the price and was very impressed!! I talked myself into buying it immediately. Put a vortex spitfire on it and off  to the range the next day. It operated flawlessly!! Out of the box, first cleaning, one red dot, 200 rounds of 10mm , and a great day at the range!!!!  Such a great day went back the next day and went through another 200 rounds !!! Awesome gun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 9mm stove piping October 2, 2020
Reviewer: Herb Turner from Norwalk, Ohio  
Bought the gun on my way to visit my son in Colorado as we were planning to do some target shooting up in the National Forest.   Shot a couple of magazines worth with no problems but then it started and I couldn’t figure out what to do to correct the problem.  Anyone that has had this problem with this gun, please share your solution.  I tried to send an email to tech and then to sales with no answer back as I was asking them for help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A pleasure to shoot August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Dahlke from Springfield, VA United States  
Fired the 9mm for first time and fired 100 rounds through the rifle with no jamming or misfiring. Very little kick and a pleasure to shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 40cal ASR is great! May 15, 2020
Reviewer: AJ from Montana  
Traded an old pistol for a new ASR (40s&w) and set it up with a red dot and WML... really pleased with it! It's fun to shoot and it shoots flawlessly. I've put about 300rds thru it so far with zero issues. Accuracy is great too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 9MM not reliable September 19, 2019
Reviewer: Terry from Chester, OK United States  
My wife has the 9 MM I have the 45 the 45 runs great. The 9MM has a lot of stove pipes. Sent it back for repair came back still the same. The barrel nuts do come lose allot. There is a set screw you can tighten down but then you have to loosen it to take it down so that is not good for a take down. They are a lot of fun to shoot but frustrating with the 9MM stove piping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Fun! November 10, 2018
Reviewer: Curtis Harvey from Nashua, NH United States  
I bought the 9mm and a 40 cal barrel & bolt.  Suggest you watch Hickok45's review on this gun.  This is my favorite rifle (out of 15) to shoot on the range!  It's just plain fun.  You do get some muzzle rise due to the lightweight barrel.  Make sure to load new mags with the bolt closed.  I have had zero problems when doing it that way.  It has been very reliable on the range for me.  I have used the very long 31 round 9mm and 22rd 40 cal Glock mags as well as the 15rd & 13 rd smaller mags.  All worked well.  I have not used any aftermarket Glock compatible magazines.  I have a Leopold scope on the gun.  When I switch calibers, I have to adjust the scope.  I have swapped out the hand grip and stock and use a vertical grip on the fore end.  Taking the barrel off is easy and with a collapsable stock, it easily fits into most backpacks.  I'm actually considering getting a second one of these guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items