Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ASR 357sig October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Gavin Bridgeman from California  
What a tac driver! Compact and easy to handle  this thing is an amazing lil’ rifle. 357sig is such a nice platform for this. I’m amazed at how much fun this rifle is and can’t wait for another range day. Also great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10mm awesomeness!!! October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from FW IND.  
Stopped in to my local gun and ammo store picking up a FFL transfer and see if they had any ammo.... they didn't!! But saw the TNW 10mm , took a look and was  impressed! Looked at the price and was very impressed!! I talked myself into buying it immediately. Put a vortex spitfire on it and off  to the range the next day. It operated flawlessly!! Out of the box, first cleaning, one red dot, 200 rounds of 10mm , and a great day at the range!!!!  Such a great day went back the next day and went through another 200 rounds !!! Awesome gun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 9mm stove piping October 2, 2020
Reviewer: Herb Turner from Norwalk, Ohio  
Bought the gun on my way to visit my son in Colorado as we were planning to do some target shooting up in the National Forest.   Shot a couple of magazines worth with no problems but then it started and I couldn’t figure out what to do to correct the problem.  Anyone that has had this problem with this gun, please share your solution.  I tried to send an email to tech and then to sales with no answer back as I was asking them for help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A pleasure to shoot August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Dahlke from Springfield, VA United States  
Fired the 9mm for first time and fired 100 rounds through the rifle with no jamming or misfiring. Very little kick and a pleasure to shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Mr. May 16, 2020
Reviewer: zFPWdwPk zFPWdwPk from San Francisco, NY USA  
1

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 40cal ASR is great! May 15, 2020
Reviewer: AJ from Montana  
Traded an old pistol for a new ASR (40s&w) and set it up with a red dot and WML... really pleased with it! It's fun to shoot and it shoots flawlessly. I've put about 300rds thru it so far with zero issues. Accuracy is great too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 9MM not reliable September 19, 2019
Reviewer: Terry from Chester, OK United States  
My wife has the 9 MM I have the 45 the 45 runs great. The 9MM has a lot of stove pipes. Sent it back for repair came back still the same. The barrel nuts do come lose allot. There is a set screw you can tighten down but then you have to loosen it to take it down so that is not good for a take down. They are a lot of fun to shoot but frustrating with the 9MM stove piping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Fun! November 10, 2018
Reviewer: Curtis Harvey from Nashua, NH United States  
I bought the 9mm and a 40 cal barrel & bolt.  Suggest you watch Hickok45's review on this gun.  This is my favorite rifle (out of 15) to shoot on the range!  It's just plain fun.  You do get some muzzle rise due to the lightweight barrel.  Make sure to load new mags with the bolt closed.  I have had zero problems when doing it that way.  It has been very reliable on the range for me.  I have used the very long 31 round 9mm and 22rd 40 cal Glock mags as well as the 15rd & 13 rd smaller mags.  All worked well.  I have not used any aftermarket Glock compatible magazines.  I have a Leopold scope on the gun.  When I switch calibers, I have to adjust the scope.  I have swapped out the hand grip and stock and use a vertical grip on the fore end.  Taking the barrel off is easy and with a collapsable stock, it easily fits into most backpacks.  I'm actually considering getting a second one of these guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 for those on the fence October 28, 2018
Reviewer: fernando barreto from fort walton beach, FL United States  
i bought a tnw asr in 9mm at a local gun show. it sparked my interested for a variety of caliber conversion/ take down capabilities that takes glock mags and a modern look to the grease gun. i have ~500 round through this and have gotten multiple failure to feed and stove pipes and the barrel becomes loose after two or three mags. it is decently accurate but not reliable. i wouldnt use this other than a range toy/plinker. i have tried to get in touch with tnw’s customer service and have waited almost a month with no reply via email. and when i call there’s always a busy tone. very bad customer service, once they get your money they no longer care for the customer. stay away, buy a ar9!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Barrel loosening March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Joel Dropulich from Rathdrum, ID United States  
I was having a small problem with the barrel loosening up while shooting.  The tech is sending me a new barrel nut, no questions asked. Very good customer service.  And a really neat fun to shoot camp companion.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items