Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 9mm ASR May 24, 2024
Reviewer: Brooksy from Northeastern Ontario Canada  
I really like this rifle, it's very handy and easy carry in the bush. I've had no trouble at all with it and it shoots great!  I'm currently trying to find a Canadian vendor that can get me some accessories,  namely the  .22LR conversion kit. Fingers crossed ; hopefully someday soon TNW will ship to Canadian addresses.  Awesome rifle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 So far so good... March 16, 2024
Reviewer: Adam from Haleyville, AL United States  
I actually found mine at a pawn shop someone had traded it in. For what I don't know and I'm not really concerned because their loss is my gain. I've only been able to take it out a handful of times so far and I'm already in love. I was wanting to convert my 1911 to a carbine and I found this just tucked back in the corner and it's everything I needed (and I didn't have to give up my pistol) having it accept the mags I already use would have been great but the most capacity I've seen in a 1911 was 15rds and some horrible feed issues so it worked out pretty well. A couple accessories to configure it more to my comfort (I'm torn between either the AR shroud adapter or the skeleton just need a little bit more room to pop a foregrip on it)and a fixed power scope instead of the little Bushnell reddot it came with and I'm set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Digests everything I feed it. August 24, 2023
Reviewer: Derek Heuring from Dallas, Texas  
I've had my TNW Aero survival rifle chambered in 9mm for about 8 months now and have shot all sorts of ammunition in it from cheap 115gr. RN to Israeli 124gr. die cut to 147gr. HP subsonic.  No jams, no stovepipes, no failures to feed and rapid fire can keep all hits in a paper pie plate at 50 yds.  with an inexpensive red dot.  My Aero is no longer just a fun range day plinker but also my go to weapon for home defense.  I especially like the ease in converting my ASR to left-hand ejection since my left eye is my master eye and I shoot from the left shoulder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Stove Pipe Jams all day May 10, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Currently waiting on any tech to help.  I have not been able to go to the range until recently.  It was frustrating as it would jam every single time.  Im not too sure how to fix this.  I have cleaned it, lubed it.  Tried different grains.  Shoot faster.  Still it jammed.  I ended up shooting with my glock all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Aero rifle May 2, 2023
Reviewer: Mel Jamison from Warsaw Mo.  
I own two 9mm rifles, I have had no problems at all with either of them. Both shoot extremely well and are very accurate! I am looking forward to buying a .45 cal conversion for one of these rifles. If it shoots any way near what the others do I will be very pleased. Thanks TNW for a very good product! M.J.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service and fantastic firearm. April 23, 2023
Reviewer: Tom from East Tennessee  
I had my local dealer order this rifle for me about four years ago. Once I examined it closely, one of the c-clips that hold the trigger pin in was missing. I called the manufacturer and not only did they send the missing c-clip,  they sent four extras, an extra trigger and hammer pin, along with two 20% off accessories coupons.
I love the rifle, and it has been 100% reliable. I would highly reccomend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent platform March 21, 2023
Reviewer: John from PA United States  
I originally bought the .45 ACP. Gun runs great no matter what you feed it. I run it suppressed and it’s a pretty cool setup. I wanted a little more power so I purchased the 460 Rowland conversion kit. Shipping was quick. I’ve called the company a couple times and always get great service. I like this gun and the company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 22 Conversion Kit November 16, 2022
Reviewer: Lamoni Mora from Winnemucca , NV United States  
Please release the 22 conversion kit! I've been waiting for years to give you more of my money! I love my 9mm and can't wait to shoot my ASR even more with 22lr

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Stove piping October 8, 2022
Reviewer: Sheldon from Canada  
I shoot 9mm and reload.  I used the same ammo in the ASR as my hand guns.  It didn't take me long to find out it often stove piped.  I thought the issue was a lack of pressure not forcing the bolt back far enough or long enough.  I was correct after loading some rounds with a little heavier charge all feed fine and ejected.   Now I didn't want to keep a separate stock of 9mm for the riffle and the hand guns.  I figured the buffer spring mite be too stiff for 9mm so I ordered a replacement spring to be safe.  When I got the replacement spring I cut 1 and 1/2 turns off the buffer spring that came with the rifle and re-shot with the same charge I use in my hand guns.  PROBLEM GONE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Almost perfect September 13, 2022
Reviewer: Jeff from VA United States  
I love my TNW ASR in 10mm. Im also a firm believer in getting to know the quirks of your firearm. The only issue I have is that I have to rock the magazine to get the magazine lock to catch. Im using the supplied SGM magazine as well as my Glock 20 mags.  I have the same issue with both.  My first shots were failures to feed until i realized that the magazine wasn't locked in place. Once i figured that out my my next 200 rounds were flawless. If you're having feeding issues, and you're properly inserting the mag with the bolt closed, just tug on your magazine. If it comes out without depressing the mag release button then that's the issue. Insert the mag and by gripping the bottom of the mag, push forward until you should see your mag release button spring into the lock position as well as hear a click. I'm not sure if it can be worn in without damaging the magazine but only time will tell. Outside of that issue my TNW ASR is very accurate, very light, and very rugged. I love mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items