Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A pleasure to shoot August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Dahlke from Springfield, VA United States  
Fired the 9mm for first time and fired 100 rounds through the rifle with no jamming or misfiring. Very little kick and a pleasure to shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Mr. May 16, 2020
Reviewer: zFPWdwPk zFPWdwPk from San Francisco, NY USA  
1

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 40cal ASR is great! May 15, 2020
Reviewer: AJ from Montana  
Traded an old pistol for a new ASR (40s&w) and set it up with a red dot and WML... really pleased with it! It's fun to shoot and it shoots flawlessly. I've put about 300rds thru it so far with zero issues. Accuracy is great too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 9MM not reliable September 19, 2019
Reviewer: Terry from Chester, OK United States  
My wife has the 9 MM I have the 45 the 45 runs great. The 9MM has a lot of stove pipes. Sent it back for repair came back still the same. The barrel nuts do come lose allot. There is a set screw you can tighten down but then you have to loosen it to take it down so that is not good for a take down. They are a lot of fun to shoot but frustrating with the 9MM stove piping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Fun! November 10, 2018
Reviewer: Curtis Harvey from Nashua, NH United States  
I bought the 9mm and a 40 cal barrel & bolt.  Suggest you watch Hickok45's review on this gun.  This is my favorite rifle (out of 15) to shoot on the range!  It's just plain fun.  You do get some muzzle rise due to the lightweight barrel.  Make sure to load new mags with the bolt closed.  I have had zero problems when doing it that way.  It has been very reliable on the range for me.  I have used the very long 31 round 9mm and 22rd 40 cal Glock mags as well as the 15rd & 13 rd smaller mags.  All worked well.  I have not used any aftermarket Glock compatible magazines.  I have a Leopold scope on the gun.  When I switch calibers, I have to adjust the scope.  I have swapped out the hand grip and stock and use a vertical grip on the fore end.  Taking the barrel off is easy and with a collapsable stock, it easily fits into most backpacks.  I'm actually considering getting a second one of these guns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 for those on the fence October 28, 2018
Reviewer: fernando barreto from fort walton beach, FL United States  
i bought a tnw asr in 9mm at a local gun show. it sparked my interested for a variety of caliber conversion/ take down capabilities that takes glock mags and a modern look to the grease gun. i have ~500 round through this and have gotten multiple failure to feed and stove pipes and the barrel becomes loose after two or three mags. it is decently accurate but not reliable. i wouldnt use this other than a range toy/plinker. i have tried to get in touch with tnw’s customer service and have waited almost a month with no reply via email. and when i call there’s always a busy tone. very bad customer service, once they get your money they no longer care for the customer. stay away, buy a ar9!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Barrel loosening March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Joel Dropulich from Rathdrum, ID United States  
I was having a small problem with the barrel loosening up while shooting.  The tech is sending me a new barrel nut, no questions asked. Very good customer service.  And a really neat fun to shoot camp companion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great alternative to AR PCC Platform!!! February 27, 2018
Reviewer: Linh Bowie from Trimont, MN United States  
I had been looking for a option to compete with in the PCC (Pistol Caliber Carbine) division of steel challenge and to plink with. I tried a Mech-Tec and while is was fun to shoot it was very heavy and hard to quickly acquire targets with.
I was aware of the ASR and decided to give it a try. It had several capabilities that I was interested in.
First it was light weight. Mine with a SightMark Pro holographic sight weighed under 6lbs.
Secondly it can be configured for .40 S&W and .357 SIG.
Lastly it was a cheaper alternative to the expensive AR versions that can cost as much as 1,500 and as little 800. With many irons in the shooting interests I needed to stay as cost effective as possible.
The first trip to the range was an absolute delight, I was able to get it zeroed from 50 yards in 3 shots.  25 round later I was hooked and decided to put another 150 round of various 9mm through it.
Absolutely a wonder to shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great carbine July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Lucas from Canal winchester, OH United States  
I put 400 rounds into it, and I'd buy this again. Had a double feed the first day, but that happens with some new guns. Past that, this a great gun. Youre gonna need irons or higher rings than they give you, but the scope is decent for what it is. It's got alot of spots for rails on the body and all the shouds you can get for it. I tested this thing and it can still get thru balistics gel at 300m with alot of power still. I plan on getting more barrels for my 9mm and sbr it and put their shoud they make for it on my original barrel. Not to mention the like 5 calibers that you can get on this one platform, just by changing barrel striker and lower. The barrel can be taken out or put in within seconds and hiden in a backpack which I love for going places like hiking. I love this gun and won't part with it. All it needs is a 7.62x25 cal set and I'll be in heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10mm ASR carbine April 26, 2017
Reviewer: Robert W Anderson Jr from Taylors, SC United States  
Only been to the range once, ran Sig, UMC, PPU, PMC and S&B ammo. Only had two misfeeds with UMC, everything else was perfect with the included 10 round and Glock factory 15 round magazine. I've heard reports of barrels loosening up, I tightened mine with a strap wrench and was still tight after shooting. As others have said, trigger isn't great, but MUCH better than my SUB2K. It's a short reach to the trigger so I'd recommend a grip with a larger backstop like the Ergo deluxe. The factory stock was pretty loose as well, but a mil spec M4 stock fits great. I'd also recommend some kind of forward grip, it was easy to grab the mag or get your thumb close to the right side port without one. This is also much smaller/lighter than the JRC .45 carbine I traded in on this, and just as accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items