Return to Aero Survival Rifle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Stove piping November 27, 2022
Reviewer: Roger Carter from Panama City, Fl  
I have the 9mm version  of this weapon and it was a big waste of money. The factory mag never worked and the clock mags feed, but I have major jamming about 2 in 10 round.  Tried to contact TNW, but they did not return my email or call back.  I have put the weapon away and most likely will never shoot it again.   My High Point is 10 times more reliable.   I give the weapon 0 stars and the company -10 stars. Stay away few this weapon and compwny

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 22 Conversion Kit November 16, 2022
Reviewer: Lamoni Mora from Winnemucca , NV United States  
Please release the 22 conversion kit! I've been waiting for years to give you more of my money! I love my 9mm and can't wait to shoot my ASR even more with 22lr

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Stove piping October 8, 2022
Reviewer: Sheldon from Canada  
I shoot 9mm and reload.  I used the same ammo in the ASR as my hand guns.  It didn't take me long to find out it often stove piped.  I thought the issue was a lack of pressure not forcing the bolt back far enough or long enough.  I was correct after loading some rounds with a little heavier charge all feed fine and ejected.   Now I didn't want to keep a separate stock of 9mm for the riffle and the hand guns.  I figured the buffer spring mite be too stiff for 9mm so I ordered a replacement spring to be safe.  When I got the replacement spring I cut 1 and 1/2 turns off the buffer spring that came with the rifle and re-shot with the same charge I use in my hand guns.  PROBLEM GONE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Magazine stuck October 2, 2022
Reviewer: Jose from AR  
Gone to the range for a break in, and it did break.
At first the magazine would not lock and so I have to clamp it with my hand to support it. It would then be good for a couple of shots before FTL, FTE.
Then after I inserted a new magazine that seems to lock in place, again FTL,FTE after some shots, however this time I could not remove the magazine no matter what I do.
I noticed this the first time I got this gun from the FFL that the magazine button seems stiff and would not be pressed down. However the inserted magazine will still be released if this button is pressed, so I thought it should be fine.
And it's not.
I got this gun from Midway, and they say it should be returned to the Manufacturer.
How then do I fix/return this?

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Almost perfect September 13, 2022
Reviewer: Jeff from VA United States  
I love my TNW ASR in 10mm. Im also a firm believer in getting to know the quirks of your firearm. The only issue I have is that I have to rock the magazine to get the magazine lock to catch. Im using the supplied SGM magazine as well as my Glock 20 mags.  I have the same issue with both.  My first shots were failures to feed until i realized that the magazine wasn't locked in place. Once i figured that out my my next 200 rounds were flawless. If you're having feeding issues, and you're properly inserting the mag with the bolt closed, just tug on your magazine. If it comes out without depressing the mag release button then that's the issue. Insert the mag and by gripping the bottom of the mag, push forward until you should see your mag release button spring into the lock position as well as hear a click. I'm not sure if it can be worn in without damaging the magazine but only time will tell. Outside of that issue my TNW ASR is very accurate, very light, and very rugged. I love mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent April 6, 2022
Reviewer: Elijah from Florida  
I got the ASR in 10mm and the build quality is excellent it shoots 1" groups at 100y, there are very few 10mm carbines on the market and this is one of the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TNW/ASR 45acp, One CON February 4, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Slenzak from Northeast PA., USA  
I will start with the CON.  This rifle is just to much FUN, it eats ammo, witch is hard to find at this time.  Had to go into my stock pile.  The facts- I have put 1000rds through it, no cleaning, 1 stove pipe at about 600rds.  No FTF and the barrel has not unscrewed for me.  Installed EOTCH/HWS for the site, at 50yrds, FMJ range ammo, 26rds, 2  1/2" hole, 2 flyers, remove the flyers and that's 5 MOA.  At 100yrds it drops about 14"and 8 MOA.  That could be me, eye site at 61 years old.  When I shoot my 308 I am sub MOA, different firearm, different job.  For the job this firearm was built for I think it will get the job done out to 100yrds.  At this time this firearm is hard to find, I was looking for it for about 1 year, thanks to Missouri Guns & Ammo, LLC., they had one.  Nice finish and craftsmanship.  TNW keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Needs a little loving January 22, 2021
Reviewer: Dale from Florida  
I experienced stove pipes/failure to feed. I found, that like other TNW owners, the barrel unscrews and the problems begin. The tech at TNW told me to fully screw in a screw over the barrel, but then to take the barrel off would require unscrewing that screw every time I took it apart.  That defeated the point of the system. To solve this problem, I bought a pistol shroud. The shroud has two set screws that are meant to  keep the barrel from unscrewing. It was great for a time, but then the barrel, under the pressure of full 10mm loads, would back out, scouring the metal as it went. I then used s drill to put shallow holes for the set screws to fit in, and the carbine started to puurrr again. 10mm ROCKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just ordered my second ASR December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael McGuire from Indiana  
I have an ASR in 9 mm and it's awesome. The rifle is crafted nicely with no tool marks, lightweight and shoots like a champ. I just ordered an ASP in OD green and can't wait to get it. These rifles are quite unique and a real conversation piece at the range!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ASR 357sig October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Gavin Bridgeman from California  
What a tac driver! Compact and easy to handle  this thing is an amazing lil’ rifle. 357sig is such a nice platform for this. I’m amazed at how much fun this rifle is and can’t wait for another range day. Also great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items